what our customers are saying...

  • "This is my favorite site to shop. Ten rating is for overall ordering ease and fabulous discounts"" 10 stars - BL [2/19/2017]

  • "Love the customer service I received in helping me to pick out the right yarn. One of my items was backordered and still not received but I received the rest super fast and was able to get started on my projects right away." ***** MC [2/18/2017]
  • "Amazing variety. Gorgeous knitting bags
    Fast prompt service
    ." *****IG [2/1¨/2017]
  • "Great customer service, yummy yarn selection, quick shipment. What more can a knitter ask for?" ***** AN [2/17/2017]
  • "The quality of your yarn and the incredible customer service you provide put you head and shoulders above any other yarn shop" ***** J B [2/16¨/2017]
  • "I like Malabrigo And they carry a nice selection. I have been to the store to shop. Good sale prices and lots to choose from. Will visit again in October at the sheep and wool festival.." ***** J D [2/18¨/2017]
  • "Received order quickly. Organic cotton is beautiful. Have not started my project yet (baby blanket) so will update you as I progress. Yarn reviews were very helpful." ***** LW [2/18¨/2017]
  • "So happy with this website--ordered some Magnum Chunky--best price around--but they didn't have enough in matching lots--so they ordered and got me matched lots--very important because it was a gift blanket! A few extra days and they shipped perfectly matched skeins at no extra charge. Really love having a small boutique shop that takes care of their customers and understands knitters and crocheters." ***** JANICE SIMON [8/13/2016]
  • "Fabyarns is FAB! So, this was my first purchase from Fabyarns. I had purchased yarn at a shop while traveling, and I needed another skein. Not only did Fabyarns have it, they had it at a much better price! I'll be shopping with Fabyarns in the future. " ***** Kate G [2/14/2017]
  • "Ordered some Addi Sock Rockets and was very pleased with the quick ship time, great communication, and cute packaging when they arrived! I went back shortly after placing that order to get a couple more, but one was out of stock. I came back a couple days later and they already had more--second order placed! Excited to get them!" ***** JENNIFER K [7/13/2016]
  • Found this place this weekend. Have been in upstate new york a few times, for Sheep & Wool festivals, and a few other things, and had never seen, or heard, of Fabulous Yarns. This time, on our drive back from the antique motorcycle show and swap meet, my DH noticed a tiny road sign advertising this store, and we figured, might as well check it out we don’t get here often. I am SO glad we did. Tiny little shop, tucked away on a quaint little street. Adorable from the outside. Show room is small, but so well organized and with such gorgeous, pretty, pettable yarns. The two women working there were both great, she checked in quickly and then gave us time to browse and investigate without feeling like we were a bother, or watching over our shoulder. I find that when I walk into a yarn shop, not looking like a “yarny”, I sometimes get treated poorly. And this particular day I was DEFINITELY dressed for an outdoor motorcycle show. However, they still treated me incredibly well. I found myself gravitating to all my old favorites, but they had SO many, really gorgeous yarns, that I had never gotten to touch or try before. I ended up talking myself into a GORGEOUS Art yarns shawl kit with amazing jewel tones. As well as a really amazing skein of Zen Garden serenity glitter sock. Anyway, this is your board, so I’m sure I’m preaching to the choir about what a spectacular place this is, but I was so impressed that I had to write a review somewhere, I hope this is ok. I will DEFINITELY be back, whenever I make it to the area.--Shannon [facebook 7/3/2016]
  • Super Experience! This was my very first time to purchase yarn online instead of in a knitting store. I believe from now on this way of purchasing my yarn, will be the way I will go. One thing I always disliked in a brick and mortar store, is that the yarn type or yarn colour a pattern calls for is NEVER available--one can get only sort of the yarn, and sort of the colour, but NEVER exactly what one needs. At Fab I got exactly what I needed! ***** D [5/24/2015]
  • Have always had great service! --bohmansski [5/23/2015]
  • Online chat was excellent to help me select the knitting needle set that is right for me. I really appreciated the expert advice and warm conversation. I also selected 3 skeins of lace yarn. When FabYarn found that they didn't have all three in the same dye lot, they sent an email right away and ask about shipping. I told them to hang on to the needles and wait for the yarn but I guess they did not like how long their supplier took because they sent the needles separately along with another email to tell me when to expect the yarn. WOW!! I've never had a company do such a good job communicating! It's OK to wait as long as you have information. Their shipping confirmations all come with a stamps.com tracking number so I knew exactly where my package was. Terrific service. —Joyce 5/23/2015
  • Not your grandma'so knitting store. Love the super bulky multicolored hand spun! —bubbawanda5 [5/22/2015]
  • The Live Chat was the selling point, because i was able to establish quickly that this delicious yarn was in fact in stock. It is what I have been wanting and the price was compelling for me. I knit SO much and this yarn is not easily found in my local yarn shops. The owner clearly curates her inventory beautifully. —debora [5/22/2015]
  • glorious, gorgeous, great. —francis321 [5/22/2015]
  • I love this site. It has a great selection of products, innovative products, yarn, I will be a returning customer for ever! Especially since the shipping is fast! --leigha [10/10/2014]
  • Very impressed with prices & free shipping. --randellehayes [10/10/2014]
  • I love your store so much. very artistic. --umojyakyoko [10/8/2014]
  • Great! --winifredpowelson [10/8/2014]
  • I like fabulousyarns a lot, your speed of shipping and the volume discount, especially. --Hululumm [10/7/2014]
  • Beautiful yarns - excellent customer service. --sgespanol203 [10/2/2014]
  • Love the Daily Deals! A great selection of yarns at excellent prices. Nice packaging and fast shipping. --cookiekirwan [10/1/2014]
  • This was my first visit to Fabyarns but you can bet your entire stash it won't be my last. The site is well designed, the prices are fricken amazing and the selection of yarn.... OH MY GOODNESS. I CANNOT EVEN. --grittyknitter [10/1/2014]
  • I order regularly and since my first orders in 2007 I have always gotten excellent service. That combined with extraordinary products and unequalled value has kept me coming back. Now they know my preferences and don't hesitate to question odd/perhaps mistaken choices based on my past orders, they correct my goofs. I can think of no other internet vendor I trust more or even communicate with--we're on a first name basis now. With regard to the recent order debacle where the box arrived empty I didn't have a moment of doubt that they'd take care of it. I went to the web site, as instructed, and opened an instant chat (which I'm not very good at) and I got Judy herownself. I took pic of box label & markings with iPhone, emailed it, and--ta da! Problem solved. Best web site, best service, best products and value, and best of all--colorful commentary and assistance from the very best people. --SPD [3/15/2014]
  • I got my yarn yesterday and I'm in love! I'd been searching all over for a deal on the sari yarn and you had the best offers, gave a coupon and had very reasonable shipping. Also, I couldn't believe how fast it came. Thanks for a great shopping experience. --Kari Duma-White [facebook 3/14/2013]
  • FAB and Judy are fantastic. They do what it takes to make their customers happy. I just asked if they had the new summer swirl artyarns in ensemble light/cashmere... poof, in a matter of an hour they were available for ordering. Really looking forward to getting my package next week... the possibilities are endless as to what to make... Artyarns is lucky to have FAB supporting their wonderful yarns ! --Ruth Winters [11/12/2012 via facebook]
  • Absolutely, hands down the best yarn store online. My first order they shipped right away but UPS had some hangups (obviously that is not Fabulous Yarn's fault) but I contacted them and asked if they could ship by USPS next order. Just got done ordering another large order, they remembered and did exactly as I asked plus it shipped the same day. Thank you for having the best customer service! Thank you for caring about your customers and making sure they are 100% satisfied. You've gained a "forever customer"! --Brieanne Gibbon [Facebook 3/9/2012]
  • I wanted to tell you that I just received my order this afternoon. I thank you for your amazingly quick service and fulfillment of my order. I really appreciate it. --Myrna-Sue Shimberg [June 2012]
  • Artyarns’ "magical discount" at checkout, is a great reason to browse and shop for yarn at this site, but for me there is so much more! I like to browse and "study". Their presentation of yarn provides thorough descriptions with large, clear images. For every color offered of the fibers they sell, you'll get a same-page view of your selection when clicking your color choice; the ability to see large images of each color without being directed to another page, another tab, a bothersome pop-up, or especially trying to make out smaller images, makes a huge difference when making an online yarn purchasing decision. Add to this the thoughtful descriptions provided with each colored yarn- delightful! It's fun to go through each color and visualize what your finished item would look like in every color they carry! Over the many years I’ve browsed and shopped countless, many yarn websites. Hats off, fabulousyarns.com, it feels as close to a LYS as can be--I am in MY yarn store! --Laura Snazel [FACEBOOK May 2012]
  • Received my order of Addi Lace Clicks today. I LOVE them!! I'm already half way through a hat, I just can't set them down! Thank you for the speedy shipping, wonderful price and FAB service :) --Amanda Miller [Facebook May 2012]
  • Shopping here went flawlessly. I particularly appreciate the color descriptions of the madelinetosh merino light yarns since it is very hard to tell the true color because of monitor differences. Your site is easy to navigate and my order arrived in no time. And of course, your discounts are great! I will be buying my yarn here again. Thanks. --Mallory Feb 22 2012
  • Hi and good afternoon. I ordered from you recently and have received nothing but wonderful customer service! I was pleasantly surprised that my needs were remembered a few days after my order was placed and the issue seemingly resolved. I had ordered a yarn that was discontinued and was told that there was not any more in the store so I had that portion of my order refunded. A few days later, I got an email telling me that one skein (the amount that I originally wanted) had been found and it was offered to me. I was very surprised and I felt like a very important customer, even though my original order only amounted to a little over $200. I am happy to do business with a store that treats all of it's customers so well. I received the part of my order that was not a special order very quickly and I am most pleased with the mink (which, since I don't touch dead parts, I had never touched before). It smells like freshly washed hair and I am going to be so very sorry to wash it because it smells so good. I want to bury my face in it...in fact, I am trying to figure out the best way to make use of this yarn in a larger project than the neck wrap that I had in mind. I was also very pleased with the Artyarns cashmere 5 that I received. The stitches are beautiful in crochet since the strands of yarn are visible in each stitch. It sure is soft and squishy, too! Thank you for the great customer service. You will surely be seeing me again and I will also be telling everyone I know what a great store you are! --Sincerely Margarita [6/11/2011]
  • I just wanted to write and tell you that I love your site and the yarn I ordered came and it is so beautiful. Thanks so much for your speedy service, quality yarns, and low prices. I will make your store my #1 fave. --Melody Johnson '[2/12/2011]
  • thank you very much! i really appreciate your policy on unused yarn and the service has been fantastic--much better than my local yarn store thanks again. --allyson mertins [2/5/2011]
  • Just a sincere thank you. Not only for what you offer but how you do things. I am very impressed, and happy. --Lynne Peterson [1/11/2011]
  • Thank you! I just wanted to say thanks for the wonderful online shopping experiences I've had with Fabulous Yarn. Your selection of yarns, tools and gifts is excellent and everything I've ever ordered has arrived quickly and very nicely wrapped. I am especially appreciative of your low shipping rates! I usually place smaller orders and am very happy ordering from your website and paying a small shipping fee instead of using the gas to drive a few towns over to find a brick and mortar yarn shop. --Karen Bell [1/6/2011]

Comments above from various online postings... Here are some more 5 star reviews from Google Checkout!

  • 5/5: "I love this store--GREAT prices and GREAT service! All my experiences have been positive ones!" ...*****
  • 5/5: "Excellent service and a wonderful selection of yarns. I would certainly buy from them again!" *****
  • 5/5: "... Great fast service, excellent communication. Beautiful Lantern Moon needles IN STOCK!" *****
  • 5/5: "Great service, and very fast order processing. I will use this company again." *****
  • 5/5: "great price and discount, fast shipping, no problems" *****
  • 5/5: "Great online shopping experience! You deal with real people, not some service center. Their discounts and shipping policies are also really nice." *****
  • 5/5: "Very good service." ***** By Shopper - Mar 29, 2010
  • 5/5: ***** By Shopper Mar 17, 2010
  • 5/5: "Great! No problems, my yarn arrived within a few days! ***** By Shopper - Feb 2, 2010
  • 5/5: "they aren't called fabulous yarn for nothing! ***** By Shopper - Jan 24, 2010
  • 5/5: "No problems with this seller. Received product promptly. Was a pleasure to deal with. ***** By Deborah - Jan 17, 2010
  • 5/5: "fabulous selection, friendly fast service, no hassles. Love this store! with." ***** By Shopper - Jan 16, 2010
  • 5/5: "Beautiful yarn, delivered quickly! Thank you!" ***** By Barbara - Dec 28, 2009
  • 5/5: "Overall it was excellent. I had a question and they responded immediately." ***** By scout - Dec 18, 2009